Small Business Workshops, Training and Events

Small Business Workshops, Training and Events

Develop or Refresh skills – learn new business strategies – upskill employees – innovate your business

We deliver Small Business Workshops for new and existing business owners on fundamental topics in your small business. Our workshops are low cost, practical and run by experts in their field. Our workshops provide practical, real-world information on how to build a successful, profitable and dynamic small business. So whether you’re starting a business, or looking to grow an existing business, our workshops can help you make better-informed decisions. To register for our workshops, click on the event below to book online or call our head office on 02 4721 5011 and have your card details ready for payment. Please note that workshops fee’s are non refundable, however may be transferred to another workshop by arrangement.

Upcoming Workshops

Tuesday, Aug 27, 2019
9:45am
Overview: Do you currently use social media for your business? Are you ready to refine your skills on th...
Friday, Aug 30, 2019
10:00am
Overview: Within this 2 hour interactive business writing workshop we will: Diagnose the common pain p...
Saturday, Aug 31, 2019
10:00am
Overview: The business idea is the easy part, let us help you bring it to life! If you are thinking about ...
Tuesday, Sep 3, 2019
5:30pm
Overview: In Effective Sales Techniques to Maximise Profits, you will learn the 8 key sales & business ...
Monday, Sep 9, 2019
10:00am
Overview: Many service providers struggle with how to calculate their pricing. Small business owners only i...
Tuesday, Sep 10, 2019
6:30pm
Overview: Do you find the social media landscape confusing? Not sure what to do and where to start? Social...
Tuesday, Sep 17, 2019
6:30pm
Overview: The retail landscape has changed markedly in the last decade, and the rise of sites like Amazon A...
Tuesday, Sep 17, 2019
8:45am
'Close the Sale’ is a four week program designed to help you learn  new sales skills, test them in the work...
Wednesday, Sep 18, 2019
10:00am
‘If you fail to plan, you’re planning to fail‘ - it’s a cliche, but it’s very true when it comes to ...
Thursday, Sep 19, 2019
10:00am
Is your site set up for meta tags, keywords and is your digital pathway making it easy for your clients to loc...
Wednesday, Sep 25, 2019
10:00am
Overview:  Are you struggling with which social media platforms are best for your business?  Are you w...
Thursday, Oct 3, 2019
1:30pm
Sales is the lifeblood of any business. No matter how much you love helping people, without sales you have a c...
Wednesday, Oct 9, 2019
10:00am
Overview: As soon as you set up your domain name, you’re inundated with people offering SEO services, oft...
Wednesday, Oct 16, 2019
10:00am
Overview: Does your business sell predominately to a business to business market? Do you believe your c...
Monday, Oct 21, 2019
10:00am
Overview: You have just a 10% chance of capturing the interest of a new client. Your message needs to hit e...
Monday, Oct 21, 2019
6:00pm
Businesses only thrive by understanding their customers and using marketing strategies to meet their needs. To...
Tuesday, Oct 29, 2019
10:00am
Overview: In Effective Sales Techniques to Maximise Profits, you will learn the 8 key sales & business ...
Wednesday, Oct 30, 2019
10:00am
Overview: With Facebook’s declining organic reach for businesses. Could it be time to explore new ways of...
Thursday, Oct 31, 2019
10:00am
Overview: Employment and Social Media Protecting your business on Social Media – Intellectual Proper...
Monday, Nov 4, 2019
10:00am
Overview: Part I – What is Intellectual Property? Types of IP – Trade marks, designs, patents, cop...
Wednesday, Nov 6, 2019
10:00am
Overview: Does your business sell predominately to a business to business market? Do you believe your cu...
Thursday, Nov 7, 2019
5:30pm
Overview: Brand is everything…and we’re not talking logos. In this 2-hour fast-paced and interactive...
Wednesday, Nov 13, 2019
9:30am
Social Media Strategies is a workshop that will help you on social media. With advanced strategies on Facebook...
Monday, Nov 18, 2019
6:30pm
Overview: Before launching a new product, service or even business, a vital step is conducting research. Al...
Tuesday, Nov 26, 2019
10:00am
Pre-requisite – must have attended SEO basics or understand basic SEO concepts. Overview: SEO is a...
Monday, Dec 2, 2019
6:30pm
Overview: What is the most common query we hear from start-up and even established small business owners th...
Wednesday, Dec 4, 2019
6:30pm
Overview: As soon as you set up your domain name, you’re inundated with people offering SEO services, oft...